The Deal- A Prayer For Our Enemies


To often we hate and we continue to hate those who do us wrong. We hold grudges and you know what, none of us can deny that we have exhibited this behavior. We are all a work in progress and we all have fell short of the glory of the Lord. This is a prayer for my enemies, yes those that have done me wrong. I've read it will make us all more Christ like. If you like read it aloud and if you have not prayed for those who have done you wrong. Do so today and ask Jesus to come into your life as your personal Savior, by asking for forgiveness of your sins.

Father, I come to You today to thank You for the gift of salvation that You have given to us all through our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Thank You Jesus for showing all of us how we should forgive. Jesus when I think of the awful things that they did to You before and during Your work on Calvary, I realize the tremendous sacrifice that You made for me on Calvary. And the beautiful thing is that I do not have to do anything except ask for Your forgiveness and for You to be The Lord and Savior of my life. I ask You today to forgive me of all the sinful things I have done in my life and I thank You for giving me the gift of Salvation through Your work on Calvary. Please come into my life today! Thank You Father God for giving Your only Son Jesus and the sacrifice Jesus made for our redemption and salvation on Calvary. I give my life to You today and forever.

I pray this day for my enemies, those who I have held grudges against for the wrong they did to me. I ask that You bless and keep them. I pray that You strengthen them, so that they will come to know the Love and sacrifice that Jesus made on Calvary for them. I pray that they will know You and ask You into their lives Jesus. Please bless and keep all of my enemies.

I pray this prayer, so that I will take the step to be more like You Father and Your Son Jesus Christ. Strengthen everyone who reads this prayer, open their eyes and their Hearts that they will let Jesus into their lives by simply asking Him for forgiveness of sin and for His eternal Salvation. In this I ask it in Jesus Name I pray Amen!

 

Leave a Reply

