Baby Boomers Face Big Survival Challenges


It's time to put our heads down and fight for our families. It appears to be a losing battle for those of us who are heading into the twilight years of our lives. I am referring to the baby boom generation. Too old to rebound from job setbacks and just a tad too young to receive benefits.

Now we are stuck in the mud with premiums ranging from $595 to over $1,000 a month. If you have a job and you are healthly you're okay with regular employer Group Health Insurance. If you have cancer, that requires expensive treatment, you're in trouble. Companies want pick up the bill. So they make up elaborate plans to get rid of you. Lies, fabrications and everything else. By the way it just happened to me. Yes I have a pre existing condition, but the folks at my company laid me off because the insurance they offered paid out huge amounts of money because of my treatment. Of course they did not use this reason. Because they were losing money and not meeting budget they needed to cut back as well. I consider myself a good employee who always performed above standards.

That is the state of the America we are living in. Where the sick and old will need to keep working well past the age of 70 just to make it. Something is very wrong with this picture. I know you have loved ones who are facing the same situation. I would like to hear from you if you do.

 

Leave a Reply

